Skip to content

Borrowed Earth

October 13, 2011

Last night, I had dinner at Borrowed Earth cafe with a good friend of mine.

Borrowed Earth is a raw, vegan restaurant with the most delicious food I have ever consumed. Everything is fresh, healthy, and flavorful.

Unfortunately, when I tell people it’s a raw restaurant, they tend to freak out. “What do you mean they don’t cook anything? That doesn’t even make sense!”

It shouldn’t make a difference, but because it’s different, people don’t understand, or don’t try to understand.

Even my husband, who I consider to be very supportive of my lifestyle, won’t even eat at Borrowed Earth. It’s sad, but true.

Anyway, I’m lucky to have quite a few friends who will eat there and who look forward to it. So that is a bonus.

I didn’t take any pictures of my meal (which I wanted to do!) so I don’t have any to share. But next time, I definitely will.

I’d like to encourage people to try something new this week. Try a restaurant that you wouldn’t normally go to. Eat a new food that sounds “weird.” Do something different. You never know, you just might like it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

